McDavid, Mantha, Bennett among 2014 Canadian Hockey League award winners

Casey Ippolito

The Canadian Hockey League announced its annual award winners Saturday, with just one game remaining on the Memorial Cup schedule.

The winners:

Top Prospect of the Year: Sam Bennett (Kingston Frontenacs)

Top Scorer: Connor Brown (Erie Otters)

Scholastic Player of the Year: Connor McDavid (Erie Otters)

Humanitarian of the Year: Sam Fioretti (Moose Jaw Warriors)

Most Sportsmanlike Player of the Year: Sam Reinhart (Kootenay Ice)

Coach of the Year: Eric Veilleux (Baie-Comeau Drakkar)

Rookie of the Year: Nikolaj Ehlers (Halifax Mooseheads)

Goaltender of the Year: Jordon Cooke (Kelowna Rockets)

Defenseman of the Year: Derrick Pouliot (Portland Winterhawks)

Player of the Year: Anthony Mantha (Val d’Or Foreurs)

Check out the full release here and photos here.