• email
  • Bookmark and Share

Professional hockey's all-time penalty minute leaders

Professional hockey's all-time penalty minute leaders (player, years played, leagues and total; x-denotes active players):

1. Dennis Bonvie, 1993-2008, NHL-AHL, 4,804; 2. Kevin Evans, 1985-2000, IHL-CHL-ECHL-WPHL-NHL, 4,419; x-3. Jason Clarke, 1993-2008, CoHL-ECHL-WPHL-CHL-LNAH, 4,174; 4. Dave (Tiger) Williams, 1974-1988, NHL-AHL-CHL, 4,172; 5. Tie Domi, 1989-2006, NHL-AHL, 4,019; 6. Rob Ray, 1988-2004, NHL-AHL, 4,014; 7. Trevor Senn, 1991-2005, ECHL-IHL-AHL-UHL, 3,993; x-8. Roger Maxwell, 1996-2008, ECHL-IHL-AHL-WPHL-CHL-WCHL-LNAH, 3,960; 9. Tim Hunter, 1980-1997, CHL-AHL-NHL, 3,887; 10. John Brophy, 1950-1973, EHL/IHL, 3,839.

Source: Brian Coe, director of communications, Wilkes-Barre/Scranton Penguins

More Stories

Pronger, Giguere among last Whalers, but Francis, Dineen among best all-time

When veteran goalie Jean-Sebastien Giguere retired last week, it marked the end of an era....

Jagr's ties Lemieux for 10th all-time with assists, Devils beat Capitals 2-1

NEWARK, N.J. - Jaromir Jagr has hit so many NHL milestones this season for the New Jersey Devils...

Randy Cunneyworth hired as professional scout for Buffalo Sabres

BUFFALO, N.Y. - The Buffalo Sabres have hired Randy Cunneyworth as a professional scout for the...

Professional tryouts become reality for Leafs' Raymond, other NHL veterans

TORONTO - Over six seasons with the Vancouver Canucks, Mason Raymond always approached training...
blog comments powered by Disqus

THN on Twitter

Who will turn out to be the better player when all is said and done?


Our Partners